学生服务


史德勋团队为多所大学,学院和高中在加拿大的正式代理。这些学校提供各种程度的,大专学历,文凭,证书和英語课程。这些学校是公共资助或政府授权和具有政府认可让他们已完成的学分转到在加拿大的任何其他政府资助的学院或大学。

这体现了这些教育机构所提供的高标准的培训能力。这些学校也有结构化的课程,让有限的英语能力的学生,由单项英语培训或英语和学术混合课程开始学。让学生有机会提升他们的英語水平以应付志愿的学术课程。

收生

史德勋团队会不惜时间去为客户找到最佳的学习环境。我们会检讨学生的背景和兴趣,并尽我们所能,确保学生满意他们報讀的課程。我们将帮助学生提出申请到学校接受入学申請后,我们就可以向拿大大使馆或领事馆申請学生的留学签証。

到达後

史德勋团队的工作具有高度信誉的安顿服务,专门提供外国学生的家庭住宿。我们可以事先安排机场接見所有学生並送他们到迖他们的新家。其次还会给学生在生活和学习方面指导一个方向

留学同时工作

有些学生觉得有必要工作,以赚取额外的生活费。并加深工作经验。已抵达加拿大持留学签证的学生可以在每周最多工作20个小时而無须工作许可证。然而我们鼓励所有留学签証的学生都以学业为重,不要让工作阻碍了学业。因为很多雇主和所有研究生课程招收新人时着重考虑的是成绩。

有些科系还提供带薪实习工作/学习计划,可以给学生一个更好的机会。加强他们毕业後在自己所学习的领域中直接工作的能力。

毕业后

在过去的几年中加拿大創造了一些非常照顾国际研究生深造、工作和移民的机会。所有就讀我们所代表的学校课程的学生,完成至少8个月的全时间学习以后,可以申请不指定雇主的8个月工作签证。至于就讀8个日到2年課程的学生,毕业后可申请不指定雇主、等同学习期间的工作签证。就讀2年以上課程的学生毕业后可申请不指定雇主、最長3年的工作签证。

这让毕业生自由寻找加拿大国内任何地方的雇主,这些雇主如愿意,日后可以担保他们通过省提名计划申请加拿大永住身份。或通过联邦移民计划担保他们他们申请加拿大永住身份。

如果毕业生按照自己所讀专业在加拿大全职工作至少一年而該专业是技术或管理职务,则该毕业生可以通过联邦移民部的加拿大经验类别申请永住身份而無须雇主担保。

无论毕业生最終选择留在加拿大,或带同他们的培训和经验反回自己的祖国。史德勋团队拥有可提供职业辅导和求职方法的同事,以帮助我们的客户找到他们最合适的的长期目标。


此外,我们的代表团队可以帮助收购已建立的企业。这可能包括了研究基于客户端背景和工作经验的购买选择,呈现选项给客户端,代表客户端与卖方谈判,与合格的律师的帮助下制订购买协议,并执行交易。

了解更多详情请联系我们的办公室,或填写一张在线咨询表格

Student Services


Stevens and Associates is an official agent for several universities, colleges and high schools in Canada. These schools offer a wide variety of degree, associate degree, diplomas, certificates and ESL courses. These schools are publicly funded or government licensed and have government accreditation allowing their graduates to transfer all of their courses to any other publicly funded colleges or universities in Canada on a competitive basis.

This ability reflects the high standard of training afforded by these institutions. These schools also have structured programs allowing students with limited English skills to start by taking ESL training or a blend of ESL and academic courses to give students a chance to elevate their English to the full academic standards of the school they wish to attend.

Acceptance

Stevens and Associates will take the time to find the best learning environment for its clients. We will review the background and interests of the student and do our best to ensure that students are satisfied with the program they are following. We will help the student to make the application to the school and upon acceptance we can make the application for the study permit from the Canadian Embassy or Consulate nearest the student's home.

Upon Arrival

Stevens and Associates works with highly reputable placement services specializing in providing home stays for foreign students. We can make all arrangements beforehand and meet the student at the airport for transport to their new home, followed by an orientation of the areas in which they will be living and learning.

Earning While Learning

Some students feel the need to work to earn extra money and to develop experience in the work place. Upon arrival in Canada visa students are allowed to work at jobs for up to 20 hours per week without a work permit. We encourage all students to remain focussed on their studies and not to let work experience get in the way of doing well in their programs. Many employers and all post graduate programs consider grade point average.

Some programs also offer co-op work/study programs which can give students a better opportunity to work directly in their field after they finish their programs of study.

After Graduation

Over the last several years Canada has developed some of the most accommodating post graduate opportunities to work and immigrate to this country. All students graduating from the programs in the schools we represent can apply for a work permit after completion of a full time post secondary program of a minimum of eight months duration. Graduates of those programs can apply for an eight month open work permit. For programs between eight months and less than two years duration, students can apply for open work permits for a period equal to their program of study. For graduates of programs greater than two years duration, students can apply for open work permits for a maximum of three years.

This allows students to find employers anywhere in Canada who may be interested in sponsoring them for immigration through the Provincial Nominee Programs, or the Federal Immigration programs.

Students who graduate and work in Canada for at least one year in a full time professional, technical or managerial position may be able to apply without a sponsor through the Canadian Experience Class of the Federal Immigration department.

Stevens and Associates has staff available to provide career counselling and job search methods to help our clients find the best fit for their long term goals, whether they choose to remain in Canada, or take their training and experience back to their homeland.


For more details, please contact our office or complete an online enquiry form.