商业移民


加拿大联邦政府提供签证给能吸引来自加拿大投资者资金的商业人士,以及自雇人士如成功的世界级运动员、艺术家、音乐家、演员或一位农场主。其他所有商业人士必须通过省提名计划申请。

加拿大有十个省和三个地区,而努纳武特是唯一境内没有移民提名计划的地区。其他省份和地区,阿尔伯塔省,新斯科舍省和纽芬兰则没有商业移民计划。

在所有的情况下,商业申请人必须是拥有净资产C $30万到C$50万加币成功的商业人士或高级管理人员,并愿意投资C $15万到C $300万,并聘请一到五位非家庭成员的加拿大人(点击此处查看提名计划比较图)。

了解更多详情请见省提名商务申请




国家简介

加拿大是个包括十个省和三个地区的北美国家。加拿大是世界上总面积第二大和土地面积第四大的国家。

加拿大是最富有的发达国家之一,是每名义人均收入的全球第十名,与人类发展指数排名全球第八名。它跻身最高政府透明度,公民自由,生活,经济自由,和教育质量的国际测量。联合国经常地排加拿大作为在世界上最适合居住的国家。

作为一个万亿美元级的高科技工业社会,加拿大类似于美国以市场为导向的经济体系,生产模式和高生活水平。自第二次世界大战以来,制造业,采矿业和服务业的强劲增长已经使加拿大脱胎换骨,从农村经济为主转变为城市工业化的经济体。加拿大享有与美国大量的贸易顺差,美国每年吸收约四分之三的加拿大出口商品。

经合组织研究指出, 65个国家的在校学生的数学,阅读和科学的业绩。加拿大学校的学生表现比任何其他英语国家的学生更好。加拿大的医疗保健是公众(纳税人)资助:一般不需要支付就医费用;而医药和牙科保健的付费与否则取决于您居住的省份。



申请项目

由于联邦投资计划的终止,卑诗省(BC省)的商业计划已经变得非常流行。卑诗省政府提供企业家申请给想要在大温哥华地区内外建立一个新的业务或购买现有业务的成功商业人士。

亮点

  • 开放给所有国家,申請人必需在过去的5年中至少有2年的业务或高级管理经验。卑诗省政府现公佈的申請輪侯时间是9-12个月。

  • 成功经营了該生意并满足性能协议的所有条款,申请人及其家人可申请加拿大永久居留,这是卑诗省投资移民最怏的途径。

  • 在加拿大过去的6年内居住了4年以上,申请人及其家人可申请加拿大的公民身份。

  • 加拿大公民护照可以到世界上173个国家旅游而无需签证,加拿大也容許双重国籍。

1. 企业家类别

(1). 在卑诗省任何地方,购买现有企业或创立新的企业

(2). 雇用至少1位非雇主家庭成员的全职劳工

(3). 在过去的5年内,有2年的商务或高管经验

(4). 拥有净资产至少60万加元

(5). 投资至少20万加元至购买或建立的企业,以及获得至少三分之一的股权

(6). 使用三分之一的购买价格或投资金额扩展或翻新企业

关键职员

此类別允许申请人提名和申请人已全职共事两年以上的关键管理人员,专业或技术人员成为加拿大永久居民。申请人必须提供良好的商业惯例和成功的商业运作的证据,并证明所提出的关键人员是经营成功必不可少的一部分。每提出一位关键职员,申请人则必须多投资20万加元并多雇佣一位加拿大公民或居民。

2. 农业企业

提出农业活动申请时,必须包括一份农场业务可行性评估,由农业部提供的顾问名单中合格的顾问编写的。



资格要求

个人资格要求

• 可入境性: 为满足企业家移民类别资格要求,你必须在你现居住国家合法入境。另外,你必须不:
(1). 被禁止进入加拿大
(2). 违法的进入加拿大
(3). 有未结束审核的难民申请
(4). 被加拿大遣送离境

• 你必须拥有至少加币$600,000的个人净资产。你的个人净值必须是合法得到并可验证的。你的个人净值包含所有的个人以及配偶或同居伴侣的资产总值,减去任何债务( 包含贷款和个人债务)

• 注册者必须有至少:
(1). 3年以上的商务经验,作为一个持续性企业雇主,或
(2). 4年以上的高管经验,作为一个高级经理,或
(3). 至少1年以上的商务经验,加上至少2年的高管经验


最低投资要求

• 你必须证明你会做至少20万加元的合资格的个人投资,到所提议的企业。
(1). 典型的合格支出可能包括:购买现有业务资产(包括库存)或股权,购买新设备,期初库存或改进/扩张计划所需的新库存,租赁权益改良,新的营销成本或营业费用。
(2). 评估所提议的投资是根据其支出于建立、运营或购买一个新的业务的必要性,或其于改善和经营现有业务的重要性。某些投资项目可能不符合资格,而其他则可能有资格有限制。

• 如果你提出了一个关键职员,你必须证明你将至少达40万加元符合条件的个人投资。
(1). 必须至少投资30万加元建立企业
(2). 必须至少投资10万加元于现有企业的完善、升级和/或扩张。


就业机会要求

• 你必须证明你将为加拿大公民或永久居民创造至少一个永久性的、新的全职工作机会,在所提议的企业内。

• 若你提出了一个关键职员,你则必须创建至少3名全职就业机会。

• 若你提议购买一个现有的企业,你必须承诺维持现有的就业岗位数量,并支付与其职位所需技能水平相称的工资。

• 为了被批准提名,您必须证明您提交最终报告之前,采用的全时当量职位已至少满足6个月(并递交文件证明您已达成绩效协议内所列出的预期业绩)。



处理程序

程序1: 准备 & 注册

首先,我们将进行研究为您找到合适的现有卑诗省企业,并安排参观。一旦您选定欲企业的企业,我们会完成一个网上企业家移民注册。您的注册申请会根据您的年龄,语言能力,教育和专业背景进行评估。您的个人资料将被放入选择池。网上注册将在4周内受理完毕。


程序2: 申请

每隔一段时间,卑诗省PNP将邀请得分最高的注册者提交申请。如果邀请申请,您将有4个月内个月的时间提交完整的申请表。该申请将在3个月内进行处理完毕。

如果您的个人资料停留在选择池超过6个月,并没有被邀请提出申请,该注册则会过期。我们将需要提交一个新的注册申请。

如果申请获得批准,你将与卑诗省签署绩效协议(其中概述了你必须达到的预期业绩)。您得到2年的工作签证,并将有长达20个月在卑诗省实现你的商业计划。


程序3: 永住提名

如果您符合20个月内绩效协议的要求,卑诗省PNP将为您提名永久居留权。然后,您和您的家庭成员将可以于省提名类别下申请永久居留。


政府费用



安顿服务

在一个新国家安家落户是一个非常令人兴奋的时期,新移民开始了解新环境和当地的文化。而这也相对可以是个艰难的时期,面对着环境变化和安顿家庭的压力。我们将与每一个客户和他们的家庭成员沟通以确定他们的需求,并帮助他们利用现有资源来满足他们的需要。我们的合作伙伴可以提供以下的服务:

- 在客户的到来的第一天提供交通运输

- 帮助您搬迁到您的社区

- 寻找房屋,更多详细信息请见这里

- 寻找工作,更多详细信息请见这里

- 提供指导给需要帮助建立自己的业务的商务人士,更多详细信息请见这里

- 寻找托儿服务,并帮您的孩子注册学校

- 获取政府服务相关的信息,如医疗保健和社会服务信息

- 填写表格和申请政府项目和服务


房产及商铺投资

史德勋移民服务有限公司与高品质服务的房地产公司和经纪们合作,他们能为我们的客户找到根据其需求与预算适合的房子。更多详细信息。更多详细信息

此外,我们的代表团队可以帮助收购已建立的企业。这可能包括了研究基于客户端背景和工作经验的购买选择,呈现选项给客户端,代表客户端与卖方谈判,与合格的律师的帮助下制订购买协议,并执行交易。更多详细信息

了解更多详情请联系我们的办公室,或填写一张在线咨询表格

Business Immigration Applications


The Federal government of Canada offers visas to business persons who can attract start-up capital from Canadian investors, as well as to self-employed persons who are world caliber athletes, artists, musicians or successful farmers. All other business persons must apply through the provincial nominee programs.

Canada has ten provinces and 3 territories and only the territory of Nunavut does not have an immigrant nominee program. Of the other provinces and territories, Alberta, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland do not have business immigration programs.

In all cases the business applicants must be successful business people or senior managers with net assets ranging from C$300,000 to C$5,000,000, and be willing to invest from C$150,000 to C$3,000,000, and hire one to five Canadians, that are not members of their family (click here for program comparison chart).

For more details, please visit Provincial Nominee Business Applicants.

THE COUNTRY

Canada is a country in North America consisting of ten provinces and three territories. Canada is the world's second-largest country by total area and the fourth-largest country by land area.

Canada is a developed country and one of the wealthiest in the world, with the tenth highest nominal per capita income globally, and the eighth highest ranking in the Human Development Index. It ranks among the highest in international measurements of government transparency, civil liberties, quality of life, economic freedom, and education. Canada was consistently rated by the UN as the world's best country to live in.

As a high-tech industrial society in the trillion-dollar class, Canada resembles the US in its market-oriented economic system, pattern of production, and high living standards. Since World War II, the impressive growth of the manufacturing, mining, and service sectors has transformed the nation from a largely rural economy into one primarily industrial and urban. Canada enjoys a substantial trade surplus with the US, which absorbs about three-fourths of Canadian merchandise exports each year.

The OECD compared the performance of school students in 65 countries in mathematics, reading and science. Students in Canadian schools performed better than students from any other English speaking country. Canada's health care is publicly (tax-payer) funded: payment is generally not required for medical treatment; although, depending on the province you live in, it's probable you'll pay for pharmaceuticals and dental care.

THE PROGRAM

Since the termination of the Federal Entrepreneur and Investor programs, the British Columbia (BC) business programs have become very popular. The BC government accepts entrepreneur applications for successful business persons or senior managers who want to establish a new business or purchase an existing business anywhere outside Metropolitan Vancouver

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Open to citizens of all countries with a minimum of 3 years of business or senior management experience in the last 5 years. Applications are taking 9-12 months to process at this time by the BC government. Once approved applicants arrive on work permits and are expected to start their business.

  • After operating the business successfully and meeting all the terms of the performance agreement, be able to apply for permanent residence in Canada, which is expedited for PNP applicants.

  • After 4 years of residency in the previous 6 years in Canada, applicants and their families may apply for citizenship.

  • Canadian citizens can travel to 173 countries without a visa and can hold other citizenships.

1. Entrepreneur Category

The applicants must:

(1). Purchase an existing business or establish a new business anywhere outside of Metropolitan Vancouver;

(2). Employ at least 1 full time employee that is not a member of the owner's family;

(3). Have three years of business or four years of senior management experience within the last 5 years;

(4). Have minimum personal net assets of C$600,000;

(5). Intend to invest a minimum of C$200,000 in (and acquire at least one-third equity ownership) of the business;

(6). Use C$50,000 of the minimum purchase or investment towards expansion or renovation.

Key Persons

This allows the applicant to propose key foreign managerial, professional or technical staff who have worked for two years full time with the applicant and intends to become a Canadian permanent resident. Applicants must provide evidence of good business practices and successful business operations, and demonstrate that the proposed key staff members are essential to the business operation in BC. For each key person the applicant must invest an additional C$200,000 and hire three additional Canadians or permanent residents

2. Farming Businesses Only

Applications proposing agricultural activities must include a feasibility assessment of the proposed business prepared by a consultant from the List of Eligible Consultants approved by the Ministry of Agriculture under its B.C. Farm Business.



REQUIREMENTS

Personal Requirements

• Admissibility: You must have been lawfully admitted in the country where you currently reside. In addition, you must not:
(1). be prohibited from entering Canada
(2). be or have been in Canada illegally
(3). have an unresolved refugee claim in Canada
(4). be under a removal order in Canada

• Regardless of where you establish your business, you (and your spouse or common-law partner) must have a minimum of C$600,000 in personal net worth. Your personal net worth must have been legally obtained and verifiable.

• You must meet the minimum business experience of
(1). more than 3 years of experience as an active business owner-manager (business ownership of 10% or more), or
(2). more than 4 years of experience as a senior manager (no business ownership or ownership of less than 10%), or
(3). a combination of at least 1 year of experience as an active business owner-manager and at least 2 years of experience as a senior manager.


Investment Requirements

• You will make an eligible personal investment derived from your personal net worth of at least C$200,000 in the proposed business.
(1). Typical business expenditures include purchase of existing business assets (including inventory) or equity, new equipment purchases, costs related to an improvement/expansion plan, new marketing costs or operating expenses.
(2). Eligibility of expenditure is assessed based on whether the expenditure is essential in establishing the proposed business. Some investment items may not be eligible while others may be eligible with limitations.

• If you are proposing a key staff person in your application, you must make a minimum investment of C$400,000 in the proposed business.
(1). C$300,000 must be made towards the establishment of the business.
(2). C$100,000 must be made towards the improvement/expansion of the business.


Job Requirements

• You must demonstrate that you will create at least 1 permanent, new full-time equivalent job for a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada in the proposed business.

• If you're proposing a key staff person, you must create at least 3 permanent, new full-time equivalent jobs.

• If you purchased an existing business, you must commit to maintain the number of existing jobs in the business, and pay your employee(s) a wage that is commensurate to their skill level of the position created.

• In order to be approved for nomination, you must demonstrate that you have consistently employed the required number of full-time equivalent jobs for at least six months before submitting your Final Report (documentation that demonstrates you have met the performance expectations described in your signed Performance Agreement.).



PROCESS

Stage 1: Preparation & Registration

First, we will conduct research and arrange visits for you to find a suitable existing business in BC or create a new one. Once you decide which business to purchase or establish, we will then complete an online Entrepreneur Immigration Registration. Your application will be assessed based on your age, language ability, educational and professional background, and your profile will be placed into the selection pool. The online registration will be processed within 4 weeks.


Stage 2: Application

Periodically, the BC PNP will invite the highest-scoring registrants to submit an application. If invited to apply, you will have 4 months to submit a complete application. The application will be processed within 3-4 months of receipt by the BC-PNP.

Your online profile will expire if it stays in the selection pool for more than 6 months and you were not invited to apply. We will need to submit a new registration for you using a more competitive plan.

If the application is approved, you will sign a Performance Agreement (which outlines the performance expectations you must meet for nomination) with the Province of BC. You will have up to 20 months to implement your business proposal in B.C while on a 2-year work permit.


Stage 3: Nomination for Permanent Residence

If you meet the requirements of the Performance Agreement within the 20 months, the BC PNP will nominate you for permanent residence. You and your dependent family members can then apply for permanent residence under the Provincial Nominee class with Immigration, Refugee and Citizenship Canada (IRCC).

GOVERNMENT FEES



SETTLEMENT PROGRAM

Settlement in a new country is a very exciting period where immigrants learn about the new environment and local culture. It can also be a difficult time dealing with changes and the stress of settlement. We will work with each client and their family to identify their settlement goals, and help them use available resources to meet their settlement needs. Our affiliates may provide support for:

- Transportation on first day of client's arrival

- Getting settled in your community

- Find housing, see here for further details

- Find a job, see here for further details

- Provide guidance to all business people who need help with the establishment of their business, see here for further details

- Find childcare services and register your children in school

- Get information about government services, such as healthcare and social agencies

- Fill out forms and applications to access government programs and services


HOME AND BUSINESS PURCHASE

Stevens and Associates has access to a network of high quality real estate agents and agencies, who may provide support for our clients to find housing based on their settlement needs and budgets.Read More.

In addition, we assist in the acquisition of qualified businesses. This might include researching purchase options based on the client's background and work experience, presenting options to the client, negotiating with the vendor on behalf of the client, preparing a purchase and sale agreement with the help of qualified lawyers, and executing the transaction. Read More.

For more details, please contact our office or complete an online enquiry form.