公司简介


史德勋(Don Stevens)成长于加拿大中部,他在家乡读完中学后,在温尼伯大学获得经济学学士学位,并在曼尼托巴大学获得公共管理硕士学位。之后,他在温莎大学完成法学学士学位的学习。在曼尼托巴大学攻读硕士学位之时,他同时也担任行政学系主任的助教。之后,他在新布伦瑞克的蒙特爱立森大学和魁北克省的拉瓦尔大学研习法语,并至今仍能流利使用法语。

史德勋先生以咨询师的身份很早就深入参与到法学院的法律援助诊所的工作中,并之后成为诊所主任。由于法学院位于加拿大与美国交界处,因此史德勋先生有从事移民工作的背景。他在学习期间还处理了大量的移民案件,因为当时在温莎地区从事移民法的律师很少。

他也有政府部门工作的经历,曾为加拿大就业中心在加国最大的学生雇佣中心担任了好几任的咨询师和经理的工作。在他最后离开加拿大就业中心之前,他被提升至曼尼托巴的夏季青年就业计划的助理地区协调员的职位。之后,他搬到不列颠哥伦比亚省,并在那儿成为维多利亚和温哥华的移民官。

他在政府部门从事的最后一份工作是维多利亚助理副财政部长的行政助理。当他在财政部工作的时候,不列颠哥伦比亚省为温哥华的世界博览会正在推行史上最大的资本项目,包括打通不列颠哥伦比亚中部的大型高速路项目以及位于温哥华的复杂的轻轨体系。

史德勋先生完成法律学位后,于1989年在温哥华成立了他的移民咨询公司。开业以来,他曾到访过五大洲的50多个国家,以帮助技能工人、家庭成员、商人移民至加拿大,同时帮助更多的人赴加拿大工作、学习和旅游。在那期间,史蒂文斯及其同事们帮助了超过1万个家庭及个人移民至加拿大。史蒂文斯先生理解不同家庭、商人和职业人士的需求,理解他们在不同国家发掘全新机遇的兴趣。公司总部位于加拿大卑诗省的温哥华,并在美国、澳大利亚、新西兰、迪拜、印度、中国和巴西设有代表处。

史德勋及其同事们致力于帮助所有合适及合格的人来加拿大。我们也帮助那些希望通过我们的分公司申请美国、澳大利亚和新西兰各类签证的申请人。通过我们新的“投资公民计划”,我们可以帮助人们在仅仅三个月内申请几个国家的公民资格,包括美国、葡萄牙、 安提瓜和巴布达、塞浦路斯和马耳他。



联系方式

801 - 938 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1N9
Tel: 1(604) 687-1871
Fax: 1(604) 687-3137
E-mail: stevensandassociates@telus.net
Stevens & Associates on Skype Skype: don.stevens81
Website: www.stevensimmigration.com

About our company


Don Stevens grew up in Central Canada where he finished high school and went on to complete a Bachelors degree in Economics at the University of Winnipeg, and a Masters of Public Administration at the University of Manitoba. He then went on to complete a Bachelors of Laws at the University of Windsor. While he was completing his Masters degree at the University of Manitoba, he was teaching assistant to the Dean of Administrative studies.

He then studied French at Mount Allison University in New Brunswick and Laval University in Quebec and became fluent. He maintains his French to this day. Mr. Stevens became very involved with the law school legal aid clinic first as a counsellor, then as a director. Because the law school is on the border with the United States and Mr. Stevens had a background in immigration, he had a very significant immigration caseload while studying full time as there were very few lawyers practising immigration law in Windsor at that time.

His experience in government includes several terms as a counsellor and manager at the largest student employment center in Canada, for Canada Employment. In his final term with Canada Employment he we was promoted to the position of Assistant Regional Coordinator of Summer Youth Employment Programs in Manitoba. He then moved to British Columbia where he was employed as an immigration officer in Vancouver and Victoria. His last position in government was as executive assistant to the Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance in Victoria.

When he was working at the Ministry of Finance, the province of British Columbia was undertaking some of the largest capital programs in its history, for the completion of the World Exposition in Vancouver, large scale highway projects to open up Central British Columbia, and a highly sophisticated skytrain system in Vancouver.

Mr. Stevens then completed his law degree and in 1989 started his immigration consulting firm in Vancouver. Since opening his business he has travelled to more than 50 countries on 5 continents in an effort to assist skilled workers, family members and business people to immigrate to Canada and many others to work, study and visit. In that time Stevens and Associates has helped more than 10,000 families and individuals to immigrate to Canada. Mr. Stevens understands the needs of families, business people and professionals who are interested in exploring new opportunities in different countries. The head office is located in Vancouver, BC Canada and the company has agents and affiliates in the United States, Australia, New Zealand, Dubai, India, China and Brazil.

Stevens and Associates is prepared to assist any suitably qualified persons to reach Canada. We also assist applicants who wish to apply for all types of visas to the United States, Australia and New Zealand through our affiliates. Through our new Citizenship by Investment program we can help people apply for citizenship in several countries in as little as three months. They include the United States, Portugal, Antigua & Barbuda, Cyprus and Malta.



Contact

801 - 938 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1N9
Tel: 1(604) 687-1871
Fax: 1(604) 687-3137
E-mail: stevensandassociates@telus.net
Stevens & Associates on Skype Skype: don.stevens81
Website: www.stevensimmigration.com